National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) 2019/2020 (Masters & Ph.D.) Scholarship Scheme for Nigerians

Application Deadline: 21 November 2019.

The National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) has as its mandate to develop and regulate the Information Technology in Nigeria. Developing and regulating IT will support transforming Nigeria into an IT-driven economy for global competitiveness and the dire need for digital literacy.

The Agency has since 2010 established a scholarship scheme for Masters and Doctoral degree in relevant areas of Information Technology (IT) and ICT Law obtainable in Nigerian (Government and Private) Universities.

Minimum requirements:

Ph.D.: Only University and Polytechnic Lecturers with MSc in any Information Technology related field are eligible to apply for sponsorship.
MSc: Holders of First Class or Second Class (Upper) Honours Bachelor’s degree, in Information Technology related field and Law.


The scholarship award is strictly based on merit and is evenly distributed between the six geo-political zones for the Ph.D., 36 States and FCT for MSc.


The sponsorship for the Master’s program will run for one year and the Doctorate program for three years.

Application Procedure:

Please select the appropriate scholarship you wish to apply.

Scholarship TitleProgram TypeClosing Date
Start applicationPh.D. for IT CoursesPh D21-Nov-2019
Start applicationMSc for IT CoursesMasters21-Nov-2019
Start applicationMSc for Law CoursesL L M21-Nov-2019

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the NITDA 2019/2020 (Masters & PhD) Scholarship

Post Author: Akom Nya

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *